Monday, September 8, 2008

For the first time ever too!

















I have been tagged.--THE FIVE

10 years ago I:

1. was renovating our first house
2. had a 3 year old and a 1 1/2 year old-and still nursing both-see pictures aren't they cute!
3. had no kitchen or walls in the house (really, we were living out of 2 finished bedrooms, eating on a card table and cooking on a Coleman stove, doing dishes in the bathtub--ahhhh, the memories)
4. was working in the Young Women's organization
5. learned that some contracters are just plain ole crooks


5 things on today's "to do" list:

1. clean the kitchen-done
2. bring Aubrey and Danielle to the bus stop
3. reserve books at the library for school next week
4. order my birthday present
5. vacuum house-half done

5 snacks I enjoy:
1. tomato sandwiches-toast wheat bread, real mayo, slice of fresh tomato, salt
2. popcorn
3. grapes
4. tootsie rolls
5. smokehouse almonds

5 things I would do if I were a millionaire:
1. pay off the house and put in the kitchen I need
2. start a private school in the area something to promote the principles on which our country was founded, religion included with academic rigor, more of a mentoring type of school
3. finish schooling-at least fund it for me and the children
4. scuba dive the Great Barrier reef
5. buy new underwear for me, my mom and sister (inside joke)

5 places I have lived:

1. The Upper Peninsula of Michigan, eh!
2. Marion, Alabama
3. Minneapolis, Minnesota
4. Richardson, Texas
5. Orem, Utah

5 jobs I have had:

1. delivering and making pizza
2. executive secretary for a non-profit organization
3. marketing administrative assistant
4. bossing around men in uniform
5. M.O.M.-Mom Of Many



2 comments:

Jen B. said...

How cute are those little guys! Cannot believe that now they are not so little. Cool house -- lots of charm!

The Amayesings said...

I love tomato sandwiches, too! Only instead of mayo, I go for a slice of swiss and put lots of freshly ground pepper. YUMMMMY!

The boys were just tiny little cutie-pies! How time flies, no?!?!